pereslavl1.jpg

Museums of the Golden Ring of Russia — the model of Pereslavl-Zalesskу

Every year, thousands of tourists wish to visit the Golden Ring of Russia. Pereslavl-Zalessky is one of the most frequently visited cities among Moscovites and guests from other parts of the country. The city is only 140 km away from the capital.

The capital of the North-Eastern Russia was founded by Prince Yuri Dolgorukiy in 1152. During the periods of feudal division, Pereslavl was in commonwealth with Moscow. Alexander Nevsky was born in Pereslavl region. In Pereslavl-Zalessky, there are such museums of the Golden Ring as the estate “Ship of Peter the Great”, the museum of Alexander Nevsky and an astonishing Museum of Irons. A miniature copy of this ancient city is on display in the new Yaroslavl museum “The Golden Ring” show-model.

Pereslavl-Zalessky — a city of the Golden Ring

Pereslavl-Zalessky is rightfully an essential part of the Golden Ring. Russian history knows periods when Christianity peacefully coexisted with paganism. You can find the evidence of it in Pereslavl and Rostov regions. Blue Stone, which is also called pagan, is an object of pilgrimage not only for tourists. From ancient times, people believed in the stone’s ability to heal people and grant wishes. Now, as in pagan times, people leave gifts at the Blue Stone in hope that their dreams will come true. The stone lies on the bank of Lake Pleshcheyevo within the territory of the architectural monument "Kleshchinsky Complex", the entrance ticket costs 50 RUB.

Christian shrines in Pereslavl-Zalessky are also worth seeing. The Nikitsky Monastery is the oldest in the city. The year of its foundation dates back to 1010, and the rise of the city came during the reign of Ivan the Terrible. The monastery is associated with St. Nikita Stylites, whose relics are kept there. The cost of a trip along the Golden Ring of Russia is very reasonable. In Pereslavl, a hotel can be booked at a price starting from 1000 RUB per day.

Sights of Pereslavl-Zalessky

Pereslavl is famous for its numerous museums:

  • The Steam Locomotive Museum, opened in 1990, includes a collection of railway equipment of the 19th and 20th centuries, wagons and locomotives. The admission fee is 150 RUB.
  • The Museum of Irons is located in the city center, near the Transfiguration Cathedral. The museum building is a merchant mansion restored by a businessman Andrey Vorobyov. The collection of the museum comprises about 200 irons.
  • In the Museum of Trickery and Ingenuity you can see how folk crafts can be used for domestic needs. The price of a ticket with a guided tour is 100 RUB.
  • The main attraction of the Kettle Museum is the Russian oven, delicately restored by the museum owners. It is this oven that will immerse you in the fabulous world of Russian traditional tea drinking!
  • The Money Museum is relatively new: it was opened in 2010. Here you will see coins of Byzantine, Ancient Greece, Medieval Europe, and, of course, Tsarist Russia.
  • The Radio Museum is also quite new. It was opened in 2013 and is located opposite the Goritsky Assumption Monastery. Here, you will see the first tape recorders and televisions of the USSR.

In Pereslavl-Zalessky there is also natural beauty to admire. Russian Park is a place for family relaxation. Here, you will see wooden houses with interior paintings and take pictures in costumes of the 18-19th centuries. In the second half of the week theatrical performances based on a story about Alexander Nevsky are held here.

In the park, you can visit a small petting zoo and ride ponies and horses. The Pereslavl Dendrological Garden named after S.F. Kharitonova is beautiful in all seasons: in summer, there are shady alleys and playgrounds in the open air, and in winter, you can admire the wooden sculptures of fabulous animals picturesquely covered with snow. The territory of the arboretum is divided into national zones, most of the plants were brought here from different countries and regions: China, Japan, Europe, and the USA. Wherever you choose to go travelling around the Golden Ring of Russia, the journey will be amazing, and your impressions will be unforgettable.


We are open! Come!
We observe anti-COVID measures. Visiting only in masks!

Переславль-Залесский

Переславль-Залесский


pereslavl1.jpg

Музеи Золотого кольца России — макет Переславля-Залесского

Ежегодно тысячи туристов желают посетить Золотое Кольцо России. Переславль-Залесский — один из самых часто посещаемых москвичами и гостями из других уголков страны городов. Расстояние от столицы всего 140 км.

Столицу Северо-Восточной Руси в 1152 году основал князь Юрий Долгорукий. В периоды феодальной раздробленности Переславль состоял в содружестве с Москвой. Александр Невский был рожден на Переславской земле. В Переславле-Залесском расположились такие музеи Золотого Кольца, как усадьба «Ботик Петра I», музей Александра Невского и оригинальный музей Утюга. Миниатюрная копия этого древнего города представлена в проекте нового ярославского музея «Шоу-макет «Золотое Кольцо».

Переславль-Залесский — город Золотого кольца

Переславль-Залесский — по праву неотъемлемая часть Золотого Кольца. Русская история знает периоды, когда христианство мирно сосуществовало с язычеством. На Переславской и Ростовской землях вы можете встретить подтверждения этому. Синий камень, который также называют языческим, является объектом паломничества туристов и не только. Издревле люди верили в его способность лечить и исполнять желания. Ныне, как и в языческие времена, люди оставляют у Синего камня дары в надежде на исполнение мечты. Валун расположился на берегу Плещеева Озера на территории архитектурного памятника «Клещинский комплекс», входной билет стоит 50 рублей.

И из христианских святынь найдется, что посмотреть в Переславле-Залесском. Никитский Монастырь — самый древний в городе. Год его основания датируется 1010 годом, а расцвет пришелся на время правления Ивана Грозного. Монастырь связывают со святым Никитой Столпником, где в настоящем хранятся его мощи. Стоимость поездки по Золотому Кольцу России весьма приемлемая. В Переславле гостиницу можно забронировать по цене от 1000 руб/сут.

Достопримечательности Переславля-Залесского

Переславль славится плеядой музеев:

  • Музей Паровозов, созданный в 1990 году, включает в себя коллекцию железнодорожной техники XIX — XX вв., вагонов и локомотивов. Стоимость входного билета 150 рублей.
  • Музей Утюга расположился в центре города, близ Спасо-Преображенского Собора. Здание музея — отреставрированный бизнесменом А. Воробьевым купеческий особняк. Коллекция музея насчитывает порядка 200 утюгов.
  • Музей хитрости и смекалки, где можно увидеть приспособления народных промыслов для бытовых нужд. Цена билета с экскурсией — 100 рублей.
  • Главной достопримечательностью Музея Чайника считается русская печка, отреставрированная владельцами музея с любовью. Именно она погрузит вас в сказочный мир русского традиционного чаепития!
  • Музей Денег относительно новый: он открылся в 2010 году. Здесь вы увидите монеты Византии, Древней Греции, Средневековой Европы и, конечно, Царской Руси.
  • Музей Радио также довольно новый. Он был открыт в 2013 году и располагается напротив Горицкого Успенского монастыря. Здесь вы увидите первые в СССР магнитофоны и телевизоры. 

В Переславле-Залесском найдется, что посмотреть и из природных достопримечательностей. Русский Парк — место семейного отдыха. Здесь вы увидите деревянные дома с интерьерной росписью и сфотографируетесь в костюмах XVIII-XIX веков. Во второй половине недели здесь проходят театрализованные представления по мотивам истории, связанной с Александром Невским.

В парке можно посетить небольшой контактный зоопарк и покататься на пони и лошадях. Переславский дендрологический сад имени С.Ф. Харитонова красив во все времена года: летом — это тенистые аллеи и детские площадки на открытом воздухе, а зимой можно любоваться деревянными скульптурами сказочных животных под живописными снежными покровами. Территория дендросада поделена на национальные зоны, большинство растений сюда были завезены разных стран: Китая, Японии, стран Европы и Америки. Куда бы вы ни поехали по Золотому Кольцу России, путешествие окажется удивительным, а впечатления — незабываемыми.


В соответствии с постановлением правительства РФ музей будет закрыт с 28 марта 2020.